Contact : Call Us: (401) 230-2165   |   Contact Us

Call for Award Nominations

Thursday, November 8th, 2018 – Saturday, November 10th, 2018
Call for Award Nominations:  Due March 31, 2018

In order to support and recognize outstanding individual achievements in the field of substance use, AMERSA will be presenting the following awards at the National Conference:

New Investigator/Educator Award
W. Anderson Spickard, Jr. Excellence in Mentorship Award
John P. McGovern Award for Excellence in Medical Education
Betty Ford Award
David C. Lewis, MD AMERSA Service Award
Marianne Marcus Nursing Award

All nominations must be received by March 31, 2018. The AMERSA Mentorship Review Committee will review all nominations and present its selection to the Board of Directors for final approval. The nominee must agree to attend the AMERSA national meeting and receive the award in person. This award includes conference registration and a commemorative plaque. Nominees will be informed of the Committee’s decision by the first week of July.

Nominations may be made through the form below, with the exception of the Marianne Marcus Award. Please click here for that online nomination form.

The criteria for each award are listed in the form below.